The Circle of Forgiveness


 For if you forgive other people when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you. Matthew 6:14 NIV

Jesus asked that I forgive seventy times seven. By doing this, I will lose count. Jesus gave his life, so I could be forgiven, so I need to forgive. Forgiveness helps me let go of bitterness and thoughts of getting even. I may not forget the hurt, but by forgiving, I will be peaceful. Forgiveness helps me have better times in my life.

Have you ever had another person hurt you by lying about you, or accuse you of doing something wrong? It’s really painful, if it’s a family or friend. Holding onto hurts, makes things worse. Sometimes you build it up in your mind, until you can’t forgive the person. Forgiving is a part of our daily lives.

Forgiving doesn’t mean you overlook what was done to you. It gives you peace that stays with you. Forgiveness creates kindness and acceptance for others. If we forgive others, God will forgive us and that’s more important than any hurt. Forgiveness is a circle of love that flows from God, to us, and onto others. The circle widens, until everyone is included.

Lord, forgive us, when we are unforgiving. Help us forgive the ones who hurt us. Help us let go of any bitterness and anger and include others in our circle. Help us create a loving circle of forgiveness.

.

2 thoughts on “The Circle of Forgiveness

  1. Pingback: Circles « Minkyweasel World

  2. Pingback: Teach Me « Everyone Has A Story

Comments are closed.