September 2012


I haven’t updated my writing journey for a while. This month I received notice I was one of the 20 honorable mentions in Angela Hoy’s “24 Hour Contest. For the contest, you are emailed a writing prompt or line for a story and need to write a story within 24 hours. I’ve entered a few times before, but this is the first time I’ve been in the winner circle. Saturday, we will receive the prompt for the fall writing contest.

In the past few months, I have submitted to many magazine articles  and anthology pieces. I submitted an article to “I Love Cats” magazine, an article to Fun for Kidz, a children’s devotional, a children’s story to Ideal books, a devotional piece to Christian Devotionals, and an anthology piece to Chicken Soup. While I’m waiting, I’m working on new projects. I’m  working on several children’s devotional pieces and anthology pieces to submit. I will let you know, if I receive any acceptance letters.

